Prose & Poetry

Imagine

FB_IMG_1491827923901

I apologize –
For I imagined you coming back
Me, waiting for you
You, seeing me
Us, making each moment a precious memory.

Sorry –
For I imagined myself holding your arms
You, tapping my head
Me, smiling at you
Us, making our plans and promises come true.

Forgive me –
For I imagined you staying
Me, choosing to be with you
You, spending a lifetime with me
Us, loving each other unconditionally.

Nonetheless,
Please allow me to imagine
Still,
Permit me to think about us for one last time
That someday,
We will be meeting again
You and me,
Being good friends
Making fun of everything that has happened.

4 thoughts on “Imagine

Leave a Reply

