Prose & Poetry

Is It Goodbye?

C360_2017-04-08-12-49-16-557

My heart feels like jumping at the sound of my message tone
Thinking that maybe,
Rather finally,
Your name as the sender will be shown
But it’s not there
Seems like waiting for you will take forever
Maybe it’s true
That I am not the one who deserves you
Maybe it’s real
That in your heart, it’s not me whom you feel
Is it goodbye then?
Please let me know
So I will start commanding my own heart
To stop missing you,
Each day we’re apart.

7 thoughts on “Is It Goodbye?

Leave a Reply

