Prose & Poetry

The Love That Has Found In Me

Simple was I, muddy and stained.
A complacent sinner that the world has blinded.
Funny that I even thought I was kind and compassionate
Little did I know I was a self-absorbed kid

I thought I was good, I thought I was great
At least I wasn’t as bad as those on the streets.
I was a good daughter and so was a friend
Little did I know I depended so much on my strength

Oh and that I would pray when I wake up and at nights
Ironically between the day I would always start a fight
I would reason and convince everyone to go my way
Little did I know I was unconsciously going astray

13139160_10205936019099651_1267532758261031482_nThen out of somewhere came to me the grace of God
He showed me so much of myself which I thought I never had
When all the world kept saying I was doing “good”
He faced me to Himself and had me understood.

He revealed to me secrets that I have never known
About me and about Him that in His love He’s always shown
He took off the scales I had in my eyes
And gifted me the truth right over my hands.

From the old complacent me I then aimed to be excellent
I took hold of His grace and mercy that made all of me repent
I started to do things by His strength – for His glory and not my own
Praising Him in all I do, focusing in LOVE that on the cross he has shown

13177732_10205936016539587_2944133529802586871_nSure I am not perfect and I am yet to be shaped
But I know I’m a work-in-progress in the Loving Potter’s hands
The world still provokes me and I still fall at times
But I am now secure and in His pattern I have renewed my mind

There remains few weaknesses and bad habits I suppose
But I will never let them hinder me from accomplishing His purpose
For my lifetime and journey on this earthly land
I will dwell in God’s love that has found me and in His love where I am found.


The above poem serves as a teaser to the narration of a woman about her relationships, starting from the first guy to the last one and of course, her Ultimate Love. Watch out for her moving story as part of this month’s series on guest blogging. 🙂

8 thoughts on “The Love That Has Found In Me

  1. This line got me:
    “I thought I was good, I thought I was great
    At least I wasn’t as bad as those on the streets..
    I was a good daughter and so was a friend
    Little did I know I depended so much on my strength.”

    Waiting for the next post.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

