New Year's Blog

Conquer 2017

New Year.
New Beginning.
New Perspective.

For the last 2-weeks, I’ve been thinking, “What would I want to be in 2017?” “How would I desire the next 12-months to work in me and through me?” Or rather, “How will I perform for the whole year of 2017?”  Basically, I’ve been marvelling about the specific plans I have to have for the year, which essentially focusing on improving myself and going beyond boundaries on all aspects of my life.

screenshot_2016-12-26-07-36-00

Overcome Encounters

Challenges have been the core ingredient of my life for years. I’ve been through a lot, I should say. This year, as I’m expecting it, will not be an exception. Thus, remembering the One who goes before me and the One who stands behind, I’m confident that I will triumph over anything, as long as it’s according to my Master’s will, then may it be done and my own personal will be gone. With regular prayer, meditation of the Word, journalizing and being diligent to increase my intimacy with Him, no dares nor tests nor trials will put me down.

“Well, if it can be thought, it can be done, a problem can be overcome.”- E.A. Bucchianeri, Brushstrokes of a Gadfly

Defeat Idleness

My main idea is to limit spending my time into non-essential activities, which promotes unproductiveness, laziness and inactivity. One primary pain point of 2016 was the amount of time I’ve spent in social media, whether it be browsing my feeds, checking notifications or chatting with different groups I belong to. Instead, I will use the extra hours I have in reading, writing and working out through indoor exercising or running outside.

So, then, be careful how you live. Do not be unwise but wise, making the best use of your time because the times are evil. Therefore, do not be foolish, but understand what the Lord’s will is.” – Ephesians 5:15-17

 

screenshot_2016-12-28-22-00-13-1

Seize Opportunities

Scared, frightened and fearful are the words I want to take out in my vocabulary this year. By God’s grace, encouragement from my different support groups and the motivation I will firmly impose within me, I can positively say, “2017, I am now ready!” There should be no room for wasted chances and favorable circumstances. There should be no doubt on beneficial turn and approving possibilities. Planning carefully, willingness to be coached and getting feedback will be my ultimate strategy, which I believe will make me ascend cheerfully.

“In a world that changing really quickly, the only strategy that is guaranteed to fail is not taking risks.” – Mark Zuckerberg

Capture Moments

The year can’t pass without some travel and getaway. This is a rule I personally enforce on myself. Having something to look forward to every year makes me inspired and spirited. Travelling has been my vital method in tightening the bond with my family and friends. Plus, it’s one of my many ways to unwind and de-stress. Oh yeah, I have a foreign trip scheduled this 1st semester – something that excites me most! 🙂

fb_img_1482933422950

How about you? What are your major plans for 2017? How will you implement it? By the way, for a practical guide to goal-setting, I highly recommend you to read Magplano Kahit Walang Planner by downloading the PDF file attached on the article.

C’mon 2017! I’m ready! 

3 thoughts on “Conquer 2017

Leave a Reply

