Prose & Poetry

I Miss You

IMY
ctto: nameberry.com/

8,092 kilometers
The distance between you and me
5,028 miles
We’re separated by mountains and sea
The time my clock alarms
is the moment you’re still dreaming
And when I feel like yawning at night
there you’re still working.

12 months to wait
360 days to ponder
After 8,600 hours
will I still ever wonder?
I wanted to see you
but there’re 500 thousand minutes to pass through
31 million seconds to overcome
before I feel again
your embrace
that’s so warm.

Yes, I’m missing you now.

~ Rhea Angeline

4 thoughts on “I Miss You

Leave a Reply

