Life Lessons · Relationships

Everyone, My Circle

phone2

It happened. I want to say it was an accident.

I want to convince myself that my brain cells are properly working that day.

But I guess not. 😦

phone

Truth is, I have a new phone. Yes, goodbye Samsung Champ (read #4 of my birthday blog)! 😀

But then… okay, no need to explain. :/

What I’m trying to share here is how my friends responded to my request and how this situation played with me as a guessing game for days. Until now, actually. Both hilarious and mind-breaking. Okay I admit, if I’m in their shoes, I might do the same thing. Birds of the same feather as they say. 😛

Everyone, this is my circle. This is where I belong. 😀

‘Twas funny that I can guess who are these people with their usual expressions. With their simple ‘okay’ and ‘of course’, yeah, I got them! 😀

Screenshot_2015-10-18-17-59-17

Screenshot_2015-10-18-18-00-08

Felt like zombie those days due to work deadlines and what we call #TheSeason, but even the sleeping princess woke up and joined the craze on making fun of me. :/

Screenshot_2015-10-18-18-01-27

She likes these things. She’s excited, I know her. She even used her second number for emphasis. 😀

Screenshot_2015-10-18-18-01-58

Fortunately, there are obvious people whom I am sure of without even asking or thinking twice.

Like my mom, she’s always like this. 🙂

Screenshot_2015-10-18-18-01-02

Like one of Ungers, he’s always like this too. 🙂

Screenshot_2015-10-18-18-00-36

Also an office mate, who is known for being like this. Well known. Very famous. 😛

Screenshot_2015-10-18-17-59-54

Though sometimes, the level of difficulty is high. It took me more time to identify the person by observing his use of words and his way of communicating. I had to let him talk and talk until a hint comes. 🙂

Screenshot_2015-10-18-18-01-48

Most especially if the message is generic, which I can’t even ask her name because it’s too awkward. Gosh, I received a lot of this text last week. Sorry guys! I thanked you, anyway. I posted in my FB and Twitter accounts that I lost my contacts. You should’ve read that. Nevertheless, I appreciate your greetings, whoever you may be. 🙂

Screenshot_2015-10-18-18-00-22

And of course, the ever trending Heneral Luna won’t miss this chance to torment me. No clue. No hint. Just until I said that I’m the girlfriend of Goyong (played by the handsome Paulo Avelino), she won’t stop. Right, SHE. I really thought she’s a man. 🙂

Screenshot_2015-10-18-17-58-41

Screenshot_2015-10-18-17-58-54

As expected, everyone knows they are doing the same thing.

This is the norm. This is the standard. 😀

Screenshot_2015-10-18-18-01-17

Yes, this is my circle. This is where I belong. 🙂

For the nth time, I am asking, please send me a text message with your name. 🙂

phone3

5 thoughts on “Everyone, My Circle

Leave a Reply

