Trips

Zambales: A Beach Haven

Summer is soon to be gone and since today is #ThrowbackThursday, let me share to you one of our Beki Bodies happened in 2010 at Zambales, Philippines.

We boarded a Victory Liner bus from Monumento to Pundaquit, Zambales.
We boarded a Victory Liner bus from Monumento to Pundaquit, Zambales.
We arrived early on time so some of us decided to go to the market while others prepared breakfast - right in the house of our contact tourist guide.
We arrived early on time so some of us decided to go to the market while others are preparing the breakfast – right in the house of our contact tourist guide.
z3
While waiting for the ride…
Then we rode a boat from Pundaquit Island to Capones Island.
We rode a boat from Pundaquit Island to Capones Island.
Capones Island is an epitome of beauty.
Capones Island is an epitome of beauty.
It's just so beautiful that my existence in the view actually degraded its value. :D
It’s just so beautiful that my existence in the view actually degraded its value. 😀
But I can't keep myself on taking memories of it.
But I can’t keep myself on taking memories of it.
That I think the island and me are really meant to be together.
That I think the island and me are really meant to be together.
We had a taste of it's clear water as well.
We had a taste of it’s clear water.
z11
Though the sand isn’t as fine as a powder, the scenery automatically pulled us down.
And so the island became an instant photo shoot set.
And so the island became an instant photo shoot set.
Covering my body with its sand was never a mess.
Covering my body with its sand was never a mess.
Then we went to Nagsasa Island.
Then we went to Nagsasa Island.
This is where we spent a whole day and a night.
Where we spent a whole day and a night.
Preparing food is not my thing...
Preparing food is not my thing…
z17
…playing in the water is.
z18
And playing in the swing as well.
We took a walk to gather pieces of wood for bonfire.
We took a walk to gather pieces of wood for bonfire.
z20
It was too late to regret being barefooted.
The view on top is awesome.
The view on top is breath-taking.
z22
Carefully going down.
z23
It’s just so… I’m speechless.
z24
The things that are not in Manila provides simple joy.
The woods were not enough. Good thing there were mallows. :)
The woods were not enough. Good thing there were mallows. 🙂
The next day, we were excited for the so-called falls.
The next day, we were excited for the so-called falls.
z28
It was not in the schedule so we weren’t prepared with our outfits.
z29
If I knew it would be like this, I would’ve brought my umbrella, knowing myself.
Half break for pictorials.
Half break for pictorial is a must.
z31
United colors of what???
'Twas a long and exhausting walk, really.
‘Twas a long and exhausting walk, really.
And this is the falls. Surprising, right? Hahahaha.
And this is the falls. Surprising, right? Hahahaha.
We just took the opportunity to take pictures. Indeed, where's the falls?
We just took the opportunity to take pictures. Seriously, where’s the falls?
z35
Looks refreshing but believe me, I’m dying with sweat all over me.
z36
The bridge and the background worth a shot.
I am dead tired.
I am dead tired.
We went back to Pundaquit island to spend the night there.
We went back to Pundaquit Island and spent the night there.
z38a
I feel safer in a pool.
z39
Just because… nothing else.
z40
This was a force labor.
Playing with the sunset is soooooo fun!!!
Playing with the sunset is so fun!!!
z43
Indeed, ’twas fun.
z44
Even tried to eat the burning sun.
z45
How lovely was the sunset…
Every moment should be captured.
Every moment should be captured.
Truth is, there was no phone signal in Capones and Nagsasa. Thus, we never contact anyone since the day before.
Truth is, there was no phone signal in Capones and Nagsasa. Thus, we never had a chance to contact anyone since the day before.
Waiting for the dinner was never boring.
Waiting for the dinner was never boring.
z49
It never was.
Body massage should've been great. Too bad I wasn't able to experience that night.
Body massage should’ve been great. Too bad I wasn’t able to experience it that night.
Feeling the fresh morning air of Zambales.
Feeling the fresh morning air of Zambales.
Having an all-filipino breakfast with this bunch is amazing.
Having an all-Filipino breakfast with this bunch is amazing.
Last capture before going home.
Final destination before going home.
If I'll have a chance to go back, I definitely will. :)
Given a chance to go back, I definitely will. 🙂
One thought on “Zambales: A Beach Haven

Leave a Reply

