Favorites · Others

Song: I Can Only Imagine

It was end of April when my doctor advised me to avail a 2-week sick leave in order to gain strength and become free from work-related stresses. Still with humor, I and Teena decided to joke around Ms. Honey and told her that I am diagnosed with a contagious disease. Since she was my lunch mate the day before, it is advisable for her to see a doctor as well. With a sharper mind than ours, she never fell with the trick and ended the conversation by saying, “I am not afraid to die.”

That was a good point. Who is actually afraid to die? More than being fearful of it, isn’t leaving this temporary residence exciting? The idea of going home (at last) is unfathomable that thoughts of it remain unimaginable. Truly, I can only imagine.

“I Can Only Imagine”

I can only imagine what it will be like
When I walk by your side
I can only imagine what my eyes will see
When your face is before me
I can only imagineYeahSurrounded by your glory
What will my heart feel
Will I dance for you Jesus
Or in awe of you be still
Will I stand in your presence
Or to my knees will I fall
Will I sing hallelujah
Will I be able to speak at all
I can only imagine
I can only imagineI can only imagine when that day comes
And I find myself standing in the Son
I can only imagine when all I will do
Is forever, forever worship you
I can only imagine, yeah
I can only imagineSurrounded by your glory
What will my heart feel
Will I dance for you Jesus
Or in awe of you be still
Will I stand in your presence
Or to my knees will I fall
Will I sing hallelujah
Will I be able to speak at all
I can only imagine
Yeah
I can only imagineSurrounded by your glory
What will my heart feel
Will I dance for you Jesus
Or in awe of you be still
Will I stand in your presence
Or to my knees will I fall
Will I sing hallelujah
Will I be able to speak at all
I can only imagine
Yeah
I can only imagine

I can only imagine
Yeah
I can only imagine
I can only imagine
I can only imagine

I can only imagine
When all I will do
Is forever, forever worship you

I can only imagine

Leave a Reply

